The Incorporated Village of Hempstead
Home
Search
Directory

Community Calendar

Upcoming Meetings & Events

Thursday, August 21, 2014
Catching Fire
3:00pm
Location: Hempstead Public Library
The second in the Hunger Games trilogy. Come in and watch the biggest blockbuster of 2013! $1.00 admission fee.

Friday, August 22, 2014
Senior Picnic
12:00 p.m.

Friday, August 22, 2014
Concert - Kennedy Park
6:00 p.m.
Click here for more information

Saturday, August 23, 2014
Play Day - Lincoln
12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Pajama Times
(8/26, 9/23)

7:00pm
Location: Hempstead Public Library
Join in the fun with stories, songs, and a craft. Come in your pajamas with your favorite stuffed animal. For children 3-7. In English and Spanish.

Friday, August 29, 2014
Concert - Kennedy Park
6:00 p.m.

Monday, September 01, 2014
Pools Close
8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Pajama Times
(8/26, 9/23)

7:00pm
Location: Hempstead Public Library
Join in the fun with stories, songs, and a craft. Come in your pajamas with your favorite stuffed animal. For children 3-7. In English and Spanish.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Thursday, September 04, 2014
Zoning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room

Click here for a list of upcoming meetings

Sunday, September 07, 2014
Old Timers Day - Campbell Park
12:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 11, 2014
National 9/11 Memorial Service
12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 13, 2014
Bilingual Story Time
(7/11, 7/18, 7/25, 8/1, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27)

11:00am
Location: Hempstead Public Library
Bilingual Story time - Enjoy stories, animal friends, and songs in English and Spanish. For children ages 3-6. Free!

Sunday, September 14, 2014
National Recovery Month Program
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Monday, September 15, 2014
Planning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
Click here for a complete list of upcoming meetings.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Saturday, September 20, 2014
National Play Day
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 20, 2014
Bilingual Story Time
(7/11, 7/18, 7/25, 8/1, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27)

11:00am
Location: Hempstead Public Library
Bilingual Story time - Enjoy stories, animal friends, and songs in English and Spanish. For children ages 3-6. Free!

Saturday, September 20, 2014
Play Day - Kennedy Park
12:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 20, 2014
Lego Club
2:00pm
Location: Hempstead Public Library
For children in grades K-5, join us and have some fun with Legos!

Saturday, September 27, 2014
Bilingual Story Time
(7/11, 7/18, 7/25, 8/1, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27)

11:00am
Location: Hempstead Public Library
Bilingual Story time - Enjoy stories, animal friends, and songs in English and Spanish. For children ages 3-6. Free!

Thursday, October 02, 2014
Zoning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room

Click here for a list of upcoming meetings

Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Hispanic Heritage Month
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Monday, October 20, 2014
Planning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
Click here for a complete list of upcoming meetings.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Thursday, October 23, 2014
National Breast Cancer Awareness Luncheon
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 25, 2014
Pumpkin Give-a-Way
12:00 p.m.

Friday, October 31, 2014
Halloween Party
3:00 p.m.

Monday, November 03, 2014
Village Board Meeting*
*Moved from 11/4 so as not to conflict with General Elections.
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Thursday, November 06, 2014
Zoning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room

Click here for a list of upcoming meetings

Monday, November 17, 2014
Planning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
Click here for a complete list of upcoming meetings.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Thursday, November 20, 2014
National Veterans Appreciation Luncheon
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 02, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014
Christmas Tree Lighting
4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 04, 2014
Zoning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room

Click here for a list of upcoming meetings

Monday, December 15, 2014
Planning Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
Click here for a complete list of upcoming meetings.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Village Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. – Village Board Room
The Village Board Meetings occur the 1st and 3rd Tues. of the month at 6:30 pm. Click here for a list of upcoming meetings.

Friday, December 19, 2014
Christmas Party - Kennedy Park
3:00 p.m.

<< August 2014 >>
S
M
T
W
Th
F
S
          1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

           


Filter by Meeting Type: